Shh! Don’t tell Jesse

Living with a perpetually hungry man has been my biggest motivation to cook more. When I lived alone, there were a lot of tuna melts, boring pastas and the occasional soup I could eat for a week straight. Not very inspiring.

Then I married someone who is not only always hungry, but likes (or claims to) everything I cook no matter how bland, ill-conceived or poorly executed. What more encouragement could I ask for?

I’m slightly concerned Food, Inc is about to ruin this for me. He’s already turned away from some meat, but we pretty much live on (organic farmers’ market) chicken. And if produce is now going to inspire fear, my days of cooking for two may be numbered.

So please, don’t tell Jesse. Keep the man away from the movie!

-Eve

Leave a Reply

