Easy quiche

I don’t know about you but my big problem with cooking is a lack of attention span and my incapability to multitask in my private life. So baking is where it’s at, clearly. But unfortunately I can’t just live off cakes for the rest of my life (as much as I’d like to) so savoury food is always a challenge.

DSC02622

But hurray for quiche – savoury and baking combined. And hence I’d like to introduce you to this easy peasy quiche with spinach, feta and cherry tomatoes  that especially with frozen shortcrust pastry (yes, I cheated) takes no time and looks great.

Defrost pastry, spread into a quiche form, use 2/3 of a feta cheese pack and crumble it into the form. I then wilted some fresh spinach in a hot pan with olive oil, and spread that over it, too. Combine minced garlic (used 3 cloves, but I think 2 would be plenty), salt, pepper, four eggs plus a 300ml of cream and spread it over the feta and spinach. I then put some halved cherry tomatoes wherever was space, bit more seasoning and some grated parmesan and then into the oven for about 40min – and presto, I had my quiche.

– Stef

Leave a Reply

