Chicken burgers

Open-faced chicken burger

Open-faced chicken burger

I have no idea what prompted it, but I had a big craving for a chicken burger today, so I headed to trusty Epicurious and found this recipe.

I used creme fraiche instead of mayonnaise (because I think mayo is dirty, dirty stuff), but made no other modifications to the recipe. It’s a very easy dish, and felt fresh and healthy.

Fun with the food processor - minced chicken!

Fun with the food processor - minced chicken!

But I have to admit, I think my favourite part of making these was using the food processor to blitz the chicken breasts.  Fun times.

– Anna

Leave a Reply

