Eve is right…

…miso does make everything better.  Tonight’s exhibit:

Barley risotto perked up with miso

Barley risotto perked up with miso

I make variations of this dish often (I too am a lover of barley).  It’s basically a risotto with barley substituted for rice, though I do sometimes use brown or wild rice.  Whatever carb base I choose, I usually throw in chicken and frozen spinach, and whatever other veggies I have in the fridge.  I season with ginger, garlic, cumin, and black pepper.  Tonight I added mushrooms that weren’t going to last another 24 hours, and mixed a spoonful of miso in with the chicken as I browned it.  Delish.  And healthy.  I’m looking forward to eating the leftovers tomorrow.

But while Eve may be right about all things miso, I’m spectacularly unconvinced about garlic pasta soup.

– Anna

3 responses to “Eve is right…

  1. Pingback: Eve is right…

  2. don’t knock what you don’t know — garlic pasta soup is sublime. i’ll even make it for you; and by “i” i mean “eve”.

  3. I said “unconvinced”…I’m open to being persuaded. Must be the cheapest meal ever!

Leave a Reply

