How to: survive until lunch

by Flickr user Bubble Pop 2007 (Creative Commons license)

by Flickr user Bubble Pop 2007 (Creative Commons license)

When Eve and I worked together, we were early-lunch buddies.  I’d be ravenous by ten, and start harassing Eve via email to see when was the earliest acceptable time we could  leave to get food.

But I’ve worked out since then that I can make it until lunch without the hunger pangs if I eat protein for breakfast.  Result!  Currently I have either a toasted peanut butter and jelly sandwich (YUM!) or a fried egg sandwich and I’m good to go until about 12.30.

Which leaves me wondering whether all of those people who don’t eat lunch until past 1 worked this out years ago…

– Anna

2 responses to “How to: survive until lunch

  1. :-))))) funny post

    thanks

  2. Pingback: Help me, please! Breakfast edition « I can has cheezcloth?

Leave a Reply

