Roast it I say!

dsc019761Proving once again that cooking is not my natural forte, I am plagiarising shamelessly this great recipe from my friend and colleague Ruth: Roasted Courgette – and for all your aubergine lovers out there, this is perfect with either (and I can’t decide which one I like more!)

Cut courgette in half, season it a bit and scrape out the middle to make space for quite literally anything you would like (veggies, bacon, etc).  I used red pepper cut in pieces. You then roast the courgette in the oven, medium heat (drizzled it a bit in olive oil), and about 10minutes before you deem it ready, chuck some cut feta on it. Beautiful, barely needs any seasoning and works great as lunch for work.

-Stef

One response to “Roast it I say!

  1. Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

Leave a Reply

