Simple cheesy goodness

Butter and cheese.  What's not to like?

Butter and cheese. What's not to like?

I’ve eaten nothing this week that required real cooking, but sometimes the simplest food is the most satisfying.  I love my grilled cheese sandwiches, with their crispy browned-butter outsides and their hot cheesy insides.  I use my favourite cheese, an extra-mature Canadian cheddar, and add a bit of depth with a generous splash of Worcestershire sauce.  Yum.

– Anna

One response to “Simple cheesy goodness

  1. Pingback: Things this blog has reminded me « I can has cheezcloth?

Leave a Reply

