False advertising

Like a brick

Like a brick

One thing marred my lovely Saturday morning muffin baking yesterday, and that was having to drag my lazy arse to the supermarket before I could start.

Annoyingly, I had every single ingredient the recipe called for (including macadamia nuts!), but my “soft” brown sugar was too rock hard to use.  I’ve since resusciated the sugar by leaving it overnight in a bowl covered by a damp tea towel, but that takes time, so I had to go buy more sugar yesterday morning.  Grrr.

Does anyone have any tips on how to keep brown sugar soft?

2 responses to “False advertising

  1. Thanks Stef! I sure could’ve used that yesterday. And welcome!

Leave a Reply

