Too much of a good thing?

Before meeting the food processor

Before meeting the food processor

I’ve been making my own hummus since I got the food processor, and I never use a recipe.  I just throw in a can of chickpeas, a dollop of tahini, some olive oil, a large squeeze of fresh lemon juice, some salt…and a clove (or three or four) of garlic.

I love garlic, so I’d say it’s hard to overdo it, but the last batch of hummus I made could’ve slayed a vampire or two.  I wouldn’t have eaten any before a hot date, and I probably wouldn’t have served it to guests, but I enjoyed it on my sandwiches this week.

– Anna

Leave a Reply

