A man after my own heart

My number one weakness

My number one weakness

As much as I like good food, I must confess to a serious weakness for certain junk foods.  The full list is too long (and too shameful) to go into here, but Doritos are probably my top junk food indulgence.

So, reading this article in my hometown paper about Mike Pierce of Maverick (ugh, that word is forever tainted for me after the 2008 election) made me very happy.  He takes wine pairings extremely seriously, even for common snacks like Doritos.

I feel a wine-and-Doritos party to test out his theories is definitely in order.

-Anna

Leave a Reply

