Quick, easy and healthy…for breakfast, lunch or dinner

The 5-minute meal

The 5-minute meal

I love frittatas, they’re my go-to food whenever I need something quick and easy to cook.  I’ll make them for breakfast, lunch and dinner.  I almost always have eggs in the fridge, and then I throw in whatever vegetables I have sitting around (that’s where the healthy comes from).  I usually use spinach, mushrooms, peppers, or some combination.  If it’s dinner, I might crumble some goat’s cheese over the top to make it a bit more substantial.

Quickly cook the veggies over medium high heat in a small omelette pan whilst beating two eggs and a splash of milk together with a fork.  Pour the eggs into the pan and let it sit until the bottom is cooked.  You can tell by the smell when the bottom is browned enough.  Then stick the pan under the grill, and the top will fluff up and brown.

And done.  5-minute meal.

Leave a Reply

