America I miss you – Jiffy mix

Jiffy corn bread mix is one of those things that I never remember to bring back from the US. And when I remember to ask people to bring it over, they tend to look at me like I’m nuts, and then they don’t do it.

But it’s so good! And so cheap! 49 cents at Shim See deli, an egg and some milk, maybe some jalapenos, maybe some cheese if you’re feeling crazy. So I was very pleased to see this the other day. Especially as I’m 100 pages into The Omnivore’s Dilemma aka Corn is Trying to Kill You.  Corn may be trying to kill us all, but we have some good times, too.

–Eve

Leave a Reply

