The morning after

Well that was tasty. For the record, when I woke up at 6.30: still full; when I woke up at 8.30: hungry! So thank you Anna for the doggy bag.

My big revelation last night was the benefit of stuffing stuffing into something other than a buttered up baking dish. I helped myself to some stuffing straight out of the bird while “helping” Ryan carve, and it was like the platonic ideal of stuffing. I don’t know what was in it, couldn’t identify flavors – it just tasted exactly like what I thnk of when I think stuffing. Either that or just like my grandmothers.

But outside the bird, it was just good stuffing. Really good stuffing but not Special. So, lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

